Notable 'Noles

In 1996, in conjunction with the Annual Homecoming Celebration, a tradition was established to honor FSU Panama City alumni who have made outstanding contributions both to our community and within their careers. While each honoree has distinct accomplishments, these outstanding alumni have one thing in common: They demonstrated excellence and dedication as students and have continued to exhibit these qualities in every aspect of their lives. Each year FSU Panama City will honors three alumni as Notable ‘Noles.

Notable ‘Noles are selected by a panel comprised of FSU Panama City alumni and staff. Criteria used to select the Notable ‘Noles may include, but is not limited to:

                1. Demonstration of excellence and dedication while attending FSU Panama City.
                2. Contributions/involvement in their community.
                3. Professional/career accomplishment after graduation.

To nominate an FSU Panama City graduate as a Notable ‘Nole, email a completed nomination form to .

For more information, please contact the Office of Alumni Affairs at (850) 770-2168.

Previous Notable ’Noles

2017: Kenneth Ayers Jr., Jim Dever, Chuck Perdue, Jody Walls

2016: Sarah Giles, Tanya Deal, Tiffani Hinds

2015: Ginger Littleton, Amy Polick, Cliff Wilson  

2014: Aaron Rich, Angela Sexton, Kristina Williams

2013: Scott Ervin, Kathleen Jones, Glenda Walters

2012: Julia Walker Haley, Charla Skinner Perdue, Shannon Sheibe

2011: Patrick Green, Jennifer Mayne, Katie Patronis

2010: Steve Bornhoft, Gena Burgans, Philip Griffitts, Jr.

2009: Susan Butler, Michelle Lacewell, Janice Strickland-Salares

2008: Susan Fuder, David Southall, Jim Thomsen

2007: Nicole Barefield, David Downing, Amy Sewell

2006: Vickie Gainer, John Haley, Anita Mayer

2005: John Cannon, Frank Hall, Cameron Skinner

2004: Claire Calohan, Bill Husfelt, Alisa Kinsaul

2003: Cathy Felty , David Lovett, Colby Peel

2002: Steve Rainelli, Judy Hughes, Richard Morrison

2001: Brian Barnes, Jack Kerigan, Tina Menna

2000: Kay Brewton, Suzanne Cox, Glen McDonald, Alan Robertson

1999: Beth Durbin, Michael Grady, Tracy Johnstone

1998: Lynn Centrone, Kim Dodd, Anita Dillard, Dinh Nguyen

1997: Emily Balazs, Phyllis Deese, Jennifer Fenwick, John Holdnak

1996: Kelly Chisholm, Ken Chisholm, Melinda Crawford, Randy Segler

Legacy Sort
Legacy Priority