Policy Board Members

The Policy Board is comprised of local elected officials from counties and municipalities in the St. Andrew and St. Joseph Bays watershed. These elected officials make up the voting members of the Policy Board. Additional members from various state, federal and regional resource management agencies compose the non-voting members and these members serve in an advisory role to the Policy Board.

  1. Voting members: There are 11 voting seats that are held by elected officials across the major counties of the Estuary boundaries
  2. Non-voting members: are held by members of federal, state, local organizations, and non-governmental organizations
  3. At-large members: are held by individuals
Voting member representatives

Bay County Commissioners (2)
Gulf County Commissioner
Lynn Haven
Mexico Beach
Panama City
Panama City Beach
Port St. Joe
FSU Panama City

Non-Voting Representatives

Emerald Coast Regional Council
Florida Department of Environmental Protection (FDEP)
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FFWCC)
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity (DEO)
Northwest Florida Water Management District (NWFWMD)
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Association (NOAA)
US Army Corps of Engineers (USACE)
US Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
US Fish and Wildlife Service (FWS)

Elected Officials (Voting)
Bill Dozier Commissioner, Bay County
Doug Moore Commissioner, Bay County
Sandy Quinn Commissioner, Gulf County
Vacant City of Panama City
Rex Buzzett Mayor, Port St. Joe
Linda Hamilton Councilman, Mexico Beach
Ralph Hammond Mayor, Springfield
Kenneth Ayers Commissioner, Callaway
Andrew Kelly Mayor, Parker
Pat Perno Commissioner, Lynn Haven
Phil Chester-Chair Councilman, Panama City Beach
Irvin Clark Associate Dean, FSU Panama City as host entity
Participating Agencies (Non-Voting) (Ex-Officio)
Caitlin Young National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration - Restore Science Program
Angela Bradley Emerald Coast Regional Council
Jonathan Brucker Division of Water Resource Management, Division of Water Resource Management Florida Department of Environmental Protection
Barbara Powell Bureau of Community Planning and Growth Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Jeremy LaDart Planning and Environmental Division, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Catrina Martin United States Fish and Wildlife Service
Thomas McGill, Chief U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Region 4
At-large participants
Anne Birch The Nature Conservancy
Darryl Boudreau NWFL Water Management District
Bryan Phillips Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission