Questions about FSU Panama City admissions, programs, campus, COVID-19 response or current hours of operation?
Call the FSU PC Promise Information Number (24/7): (850) 832-5649.

Policy Board

The Board consists of eleven elected representatives from local government jurisdictions, one representative of FSU Panama City, and representatives from relevant regional, state and federal agencies who will serve ex-officio as non-voting participants.  

The Policy Board will provide overall direction in the context of a community-supported, science-based effort, and make policy decisions on staffing, work plans, program priorities, budgets and expenditures.  It will oversee the recruitment and hiring of an executive director and staff. and will share authority for program administration with FSU Panama City. It will also appoint stakeholder representatives and experts to serve on the Management Council.



Local Government Elected Officials, Voting Members
Greg Brudnicki Mayor, Panama City
Rich Buzzett Mayor, Port St. Joe
Phil Chester Councilman, Panama City Beach
Bill Dozier  Commissioner, Bay County
Ralph Hammond Mayor, Springfield
Randy Hanna Dean, FSU Panama City, Estuary Host
Darrell Key Councilman, Mexico Beach
Frank Mancinelli Commissioner, Callaway
Rich Musgrave Mayor, Parker
Doug Moore Commissioner, Bay County
Pat Perno Commissioner, Lynn Haven
Sandy Quinn Commissioner, Gulf County
Regional, State and Federal Agency Non-Voting Members 
Angela Bradley Emerald Coast Regional Council
Darryl Boudreau Northwest Florida Water Management District, Regional Policy Manager
Jonathan Brucker Florida Department of Environmental Protection, Division of Water Resource Management, Division of Water Resource Management
Katie Konchar Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission, Biological Scientist
Jeremy LaDart U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Mobile District, Chief, Planning and Environmental Division
Bryan Phillip Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission
Barbara Powell Bureau of Community Planning and Growth, Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Thomas McGill U.S. EPA Region 4, Water Division, Chief, Ocean, Wetlands & Streams Protection Branch
Melody Ray-Culp U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service, Coastal Program Coordinator
Kent Smith Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission, Biological Administrator
Kristal Walsh Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission, Biological Scientist
Caitlin Young, PhD NOAA RESTORE Science Program, Science Coordinator
Coordination Team and Facilitators
Irvin R. Clark, EdD Associate Dean, Student & Strategic Initiatives, Florida State University Panama City
Jim Muller Bay County RESTORE Act Coordinator
Sasha L. Jarrell, PhD Special Assistant to the Dean, FSU Panama City
Hal Beardall Estuary Policy Board Facilitator, FCRC Consensus Center
Rafael Montalvo Estuary Policy Board Facilitator, FCRC Consensus Center
Robert Jones Estuary Policy Board Facilitator, FCRC Consensus Center Director
title-inside title-centered